Webinar Explains How to Rectify Conducted EMI Problems

September 4, 2018
By

Vicor EMI WebinarRegister for Your Power System Failed its Conducted EMI Test – Now What?, a webinar that explains how to overcome one of the most stressful challenges in power design: failed conducted EMI tests.

Testing a complete system for compliance with EMI regulations usually needs to be done at the end of a design cycle, and so not passing it can create major delays to projects. Often the work to re-engineer the system means a significant increase in project cost and delays in product launch. However, there are a number of techniques that can mitigate the impact of test failure on project timescales and costs.

Attendees will learn:

  • Troubleshooting techniques to help identify the real reason for EMI test failure
  • Current wave shapes vs. frequency
  • Common mode vs. differential mode currents
  • Components to control these currents in a conducted emissions filter
  • How filters can interfere with power supply stability and cause test failure

The webinar will be held on Wednesday, 19 September at 8am Boston, 1pm London, 2pm Berlin, 5:30pm Bangalore..

The webinar will benefit anyone using switched mode power supplies and any other high noise, fast switching circuits such as motor drives, inverters or even processors. Find a better way to overcome EMI test issues by registering today for Your Power System Failed its Conducted EMI Test – Now What?

Tags: ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Find out more about our Cool-Power Buck Regulators subscribe to vicor newsletter Contact Us

Get Connected