Webinar: Wide Range Buck-Boost Regulators in Battery Applications

March 8, 2017
By

Many systems, from hybrid electric vehicles and communications infrastructure to industrial control systems and portable medical equipment, use batteries to provide power. Whether the batteries are the primary power source during use, or simply a backup in case of mains failure, power system designers need to overcome several challenges.

Vicor Wide Input Range Buck-Boost WebinarIn our latest webinar, power industry expert, Travis Williams, discusses how to develop better power systems for battery applications by using modern power components.

As batteries discharge, their output voltage drops. Typically, a Buck-Boost regulator is used to generate a constant voltage for the load. New power component technology, however, enables the development of high-performance Buck-Boost regulators that deliver outstanding efficiency with very wide input and output voltage ranges that provide unprecedented flexibility.

Attendees will learn about:

  • The importance of wide input and output voltage ranges
  • How to design scalable power systems to meet current and future needs
  • How modern, flexible components can reduce costs
  • Techniques to maximize power density and efficiency in systems with batteries

Register now at a time to suit you:

Tuesday, 4 April at 8am Boston, 1pm London, 2pm Berlin, 5:30pm Bangalore
Tuesday, 4 April at 8am San Francisco, 11am Boston, 4pm London

The webinar will also be made available on demand at a later date, so if you can’t attend, please register to ensure you are the first to know when it’s online.

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Find out more about our Cool-Power Buck Regulators DCMs - A better Brick subscribe to vicor newsletter Contact Us

Get Connected