Webinar Explains How to Make EMI Issues a Thing of the Past

November 4, 2016
By

Vicor WebinarManaging EMI can be one of the biggest challenges facing power designers. With problems often only revealed during compliance or pre-compliance testing, rectifying these issues can be time consuming and expensive.

In this webinar, David Bourner, an experienced field applications engineer at Vicor, shares his experience of helping engineers avoid EMI issues when designing power systems. He describes how many developers overlook the simple things, resulting in costly and time-consuming remedial work to achieve EMI compliance.

Register to attend this live webinar, “Simple Ideas to Make EMI Issues a Thing of the Past”, to find out how to address the causes of EMI are effectively and minimize any radiated or conducted emissions.

Webinar Times

Register now for the live webinar, which will be broadcast live:

     Tuesday, 6 December at 8am Boston, 1pm London, 2pm Berlin, 5:30pm Bangalore
     Tuesday, 6 December at 11am Boston, 8am San Francisco, 4pm London

Agenda

The webinar will address:

  • The causes of EMI issues in power systems
  • The impact of the switching topology
  • Principles of controlling conducted (CE) and radiated emissions (RE)
  • A checklist to ensure you address EMI during the design process

 

Register to attend the webinar, “Simple Ideas to Make EMI Issues a Thing of the Past”, and learn how to solve your thermal challenges quickly and easily. If you can’t attend, please register to ensure you are the first to know when this webinar is available on demand.

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

Find out more about our Cool-Power Buck Regulators subscribe to vicor newsletter Contact Us

Get Connected