Thermal Webinar Shows How PowerBench Simulation Tools Make Your Design Cooler

October 5, 2016
By

Vicor WebinarAs modern electronic systems demand more and more power, power component density increases, the removal of heat is one of the biggest challenges faced by power developers.

Thermal design can be complex and time consuming, with engineers having to review data sheets and application notes to ensure they optimize the cooling of systems. Sometimes estimates are made and then validated by testing real systems to decrease the design time, but the demand for density means that it is more important to calculate the precise condition of the elements of the power system in the customer’s particular application. Fortunately, new simulation tools are being developed that allow preliminary feasibility studies to be conducted in just a few clicks, saving power designers valuable time.

In this new webinar, “How to Create Cooler Power Systems with Simulation Tools”, Mike DeGaetano, a systems applications engineer here at Vicor, explains how thermal calculations are made, and how online simulation tools can be used to simplify the evaluation of different components and cooling options.

Webinar Times

Register now for the live webinar, which will be broadcast live:

Thursday, 3 November at 8am Boston, 12pm London, 1pm Berlin, 5:30pm Bangalore
Thursday, 3 November at 11am Boston, 8am San Francisco, 3pm London, 4pm Berlin

Agenda

Webinar attendees will learn about:

  • Thermal models and the three main cooling methods
  • Precise thermal calculation based on data sheets, application notes and safe operating areas
  • Online simulation tools that take the pain out of thermal calculations
  • How to use thermal simulators for quick analysis of different cooling options
  • Worked examples of thermal calculations for real-world power systems

Register to attend the webinar, “How to Create Cooler Power Systems with Simulation Tools”, and learn how to solve your thermal challenges quickly and easily. If you can’t attend, please register to ensure you are the first to know when this webinar is available on demand.

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.

Find out more about our Cool-Power Buck Regulators subscribe to vicor newsletter Contact Us

Get Connected