Live Webinar in Russian Explains How to Reduce EMI and Minimize Filter Size

January 10, 2014
By

Vicor WebinarReducing EMI is a key task for power system designers. With the pressure to increase density of modern electronic systems, engineers have limited PCB real estate for power supplies and EMI filters, putting pressure on engineers to achieve maximum filtering efficiency in minimal space.

Lev Slutskiy, Technical Sales Engineer at Vicor, will present the second in a series of Russian-language webinars explaining how to meet the challenge of EMI on Wednesday, January 29, 2014 at 12:00 (Moscow). There is no charge to attend the webinar, but participants must register in advance.

The webinar covers a variety of topics, focusing on the problems that must be overcome when using passive filtering and the benefits of using an active filter. Participants will also learn how to avoid common filtering problems, particularly layout issues, as well as a number of troubleshooting techniques.

Register now for this webinar, which will be held on Wednesday, January 29, 2014 at 12:00 (Moscow) 14:00 (Yekaterinburg), 15:00 (Novosibirsk), 16:00 (Krasnoyarsk).

The first webinar – The Causes and Impact of EMI – in the series is now available to view on demand in Russian.

English language versions of the EMI webinars are also available to view on demand.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Find out more about our Cool-Power Buck Regulators subscribe to vicor newsletter Contact Us

Get Connected