Live Webinar: Practical Design Considerations and Solutions for the Reduction of Conducted EMI

August 21, 2013
By

Webinar: Designing High Performance AC-DC Power Systems Using a Power Component ApproachLearn how to address and resolve EMI problems in the latest webinar from Vicor, “Practical Design considerations and Solutions for the Reduction of Conducted EMI and Filter Size in Power Systems“, scheduled for 18 September.

Following on from the first webinar, which explained in detail the root causes of EMI, the second in the series will look at how to solve EMI problems.  Chris Swartz, principal application engineer, will explain how various methods of filtering affect the development of a power system, helping you design a higher density, more efficient filtering circuit. At the end of the session you will understand:

  • The role of zero voltage switching
  • The traditional approach to EMI reduction using passive filtering
  • Input filter instability
  • The problems with passive filtering
  • The benefits of using an active filter
  • How to avoid common filtering problems, particularly layout issues
  • Troubleshooting techniques

This webinar is ideal for anyone responsible for developing power systems or designing with AC-DC or DC-DC converters, as well as engineers responsible for achieving EMI certifications. Register today to attend the webinar at a time that’s convenient for you:

Wednesday, 18 September 2013 at 13:00 GMT, 14:00 CET, 8:00am EST
Wednesday, 18 September 2013 at 18:00 GMT, 1:00pm EST, 10:00am PST

Don’t forget if you missed the first webinar, you can watch the rebroadcast now.

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

Find out more about our Cool-Power Buck Regulators subscribe to vicor newsletter Contact Us

Get Connected