Build Your Power Expertise: New Webinar Series

October 2, 2012
By

Web Seminar: Designing Power Supplies for Defense ApplicationsVicor has been at the forefront of the power conversion industry for the last 30 years or so, employing many experts in the field, and helping hundreds of thousands of customers develop power solutions over a wide range of applications and industries. Vicor knows power and has built up a huge knowledge base.

This knowledge base includes the basics of power conversion and distribution, the power management trends and innovative solutions of the future. And almost everything in between. Our applications experts have done it all and have in-depth knowledge, not only of how to build high density, high efficiency power components and systems, from bricks to silicon, but also how to apply this knowledge to applications from aerospace to test & measurement, telecom and high performance computing to industrial and process control.

You’ve heard the saying knowledge is power. In our case it is and we’re sharing that knowledge through a series of webinars that we will be running over the next several months.

Covering a wide range of topics, the webinars will provide practical advice on the challenges facing engineers designing electronic equipment or take the opportunity to discuss one of the latest trends in the industry. And some will do both. What they won’t do is bore you with commercial propaganda (as one of our presenters called it!).

Design Considerations for High Performance On-Board Power Design

Presenter:  Robert Gendron, Vice President, Picor Semiconductor Power Solutions
Date: 10 October 2012

Whatever you’re powering on the board, be it a microprocessor, amplifier, DSP, FPGA, memory, amplifier or something else, getting the power right is critical to your system. This webinar will help you understand the challenges with high performance point of load DC-DC power solutions and how to approach your embedded power needs.
Topics to be covered include: buck regulator options; key design considerations; design features; and implementation options and their associated trade-offs.

Session 1: 08:00 New York, 13:00 London, 14:00 Berlin

Session 2: 10:00 San Francisco,13:00 New York, 18:00 London

Sneak Preview: “Live from Electronica: Meeting the Challenges in Power” webinar series

Date: Daily, 13-15 November

We haven’t gone public yet because we’ve only just finalized the schedule, but we’ll be holding live seminars on our stand at Electronica (A6:560). And streaming them as live webinars.

We’ll be covering topics as diverse as maximizing AC-DC power system performance, embedding power on the board, tools and techniques available to facilitate design, and the role of power system design in meeting international energy efficiency targets.

We’re particularly excited that Cliff Keys, Editorial Director & Associate Publisher, Darnell Group, will be moderating a panel discussion on one of the emerging trends to improve energy efficiency, using high voltage DC power distribution in commercial buildings.

Click here to see the schedule and register for one of the webinars.

Recent Webinars

All our recent webinars are now available as a rebroadcast.
 
Six Things You May Not Have Known About Designing Defense Power Supplies. But Should.

Best Practices Using DC-DC Bricks

EMI Characterization and Filtering of DC-DC Bricks

Tags:

Comments are closed.

Find out more about our Cool-Power Buck Regulators subscribe to vicor newsletter Contact Us

Get Connected